Why Run With The Wind Urges Us To Keep Moving Forward

On Leaving The Past Behind

Nino Padilla
Anime Thoughts

--

Run With The Wind Promotional (Production I.G)

INTRODUCTION

It’s been two years since I first watched and wrote about Run With The Wind.

I was deeply moved by it because of its message that we can always start over despite where we are.

Recently, I’m fazed with so much fear, crisis, and loss, and I became paralyzed and unable to move forward.

Because of these issues, I turned once again to this anime to understand what moved me about it in the first place.

With all these pains, I desperately want to be reminded of what it means to live and run toward something.

I watched this for the second time, and while I didn’t get concrete answers, I felt less alone.

PLOT

Kakeru is chased from a convenience store because of shoplifting. As he escapes from his pursuer, he meets Haiji.

Haiji is impressed by Kakeru’s running and persuades him to live in Chikusei-sou, a run-down apartment where he resides with eight other students.

--

--

Nino Padilla
Anime Thoughts

I grapple with life's most important questions to learn how to live.