Destructive Beliefs VS Constructive Beliefs

Parviz Haqshanas
Apex Perspectives
Published in
2 min readJun 5, 2024
So let's take the next minute 
and really respond to
this article.
as I'm going to reward the ones who do so.
Here is my reward to you;
I will give you 50 claps as appreciation.
Highlight 3 to 6 main points .
I add a comment; share my thoughts .
Next, I will see your recent activity to
appreciate your engagement to this article.
Thanks for your collabration! :)

For non-paying members, read the full article here !

Self-destructive belief:

I must always be the best and do everything flawlessly.

Constructive self-belief:

I can accept that I make mistakes like everyone else and that’s okay

Self-destructive belief:

I should not disappoint others by rejecting their requests.

Self-constructive belief:

There’s nothing wrong with saying no, I don’t need to please everyone all the time.

Self-destructive belief:

I can’t rest and sit idle for a moment. My achievements make me valuable.

Constructive self-belief:

My real value is my character, my way of thinking and so on
It determines my behavior with others.

Self-destructive belief:

The bad thing that happened to me is nothing compared to the sufferings of others.

Constructive self-belief:

I should not compare my suffering with others, I am allowed to be sad too.

Self-destructive belief:

I must always think positively, otherwise I am an ungrateful person.

Constructive self-belief:

There is a flaw in every good thing.
Extreme positivity hurts me.

--

--

Parviz Haqshanas
Apex Perspectives

Passionate writer sharing stories from various topics and my experiences and enthusiastic in reading.