Capstone Course Self-Evaluation

Alyssa Gamboa
Applied Learning Theory
2 min readJun 10, 2021

IDT400x Week 7 Assignment: Conduct a final critical review of your course and update any areas you deem necessary.

Photo by Davide Boscolo on Unsplash

My Capstone course, “Mindfulness at Work”, is a 6-week course built in Articulate Rise 360 and can be viewed here:

*Please note that Weeks 1–4 are not fully built out, as the Capstone assignment only required completion of one “microlesson” of the course. Weeks 5–6 are presented as my completed “microlesson”.

Online Course Self-Evaluation

Here is my course self-evaluation using my Online Course Evaluation Scorecard. My course received a score of 66 (minimum recommended is 25) and had at least a score of 1 (acceptable) for every element, so I believe my course meets an acceptable level of quality and effectiveness.

While reviewing my course against the scorecard, I did discover some elements to be improved such as providing each week’s learning objectives at both the beginning and end of the section. I made those updates before finalizing my score, and found the exercise incredibly valuable in my revision process.

--

--