MLinda Writes
ARTS o’ MAGAZINE
Published in
7 min readSep 14, 2023

--

ARTS o’ MAGAZINE

10 Inspiring Quotes by Erin Condren for Daily Motivation

These powerful quotes by Erin Condren start my day positively

Photo by the blowup on Unsplash

Inspired by A LIST OF ARTICLE TOPIC SUGGESTIONS FOR THE MONTH OF SEPTEMBER: National Suicide Prevention Month

For September 15th :)

Peace, mental clarity, and tranquility for all. This is my desire for the earth and everyone reading this today.

How are you all doing today? I mean, REALLY doing? Internally?

I was feeling down for some reason and decided to declutter a bit.

I was going through my old planners and notebooks the other day and found my old planner from Erin Condren. (not affiliate marketing)

Photo by the author of her planner with her old nickname, Nini Linda (before it changed to Musical Linda)

Erin Condren’s website has many cool, uplifting planners to keep you motivated all year!

The planner had these inspirational quotes that I adored and still do today. They were so uplifting that I cut them into teardrop-like shapes and continue to use them for everyday life.

I realize I’m not the only one who goes through these rabbit hole spirals. I began to feel selfish, only thinking about myself.

Others are going through worse situations. I pray heavily for them and myself in these wicked and uncertain times.

Photo by Tatiana Colhoun on Unsplash

No one should have to go through life alone.

It’s always important to have someone to lean on for support you can reach out to.

I’m grateful I have my family and a small circle of people I can rely on. I constantly communicate with my best friends, Saima Saleem and Tony Green.

Tony and I have maintained a long-distance friendship for nearly two decades!

We recently met up after 17 years of distance due to life, and it was a heartwarming reunion. I love my friends; they lift me up when I’m down, and I do the same for them.

Saima wrote me an article that had me bawling in tears: A Tale of Unexpected Friendship

Saima took me under her wing and helped me fly! I made a song for her to thank her for everything she’s done for me. ~ Marlenny Linda writes

We have a wonderful sisterly bond, and it’s growing daily. I wrote her Agape Love to thank her and made it a colorful lyrics video celebrating life.

So far, it got 62 views in one week, making it my highest-viewed music video in years!!

The video belongs to the author Marlenny, performed as Musical Linda

The cards in the images below represent agape love. I have provided the link for you from Britannica. (links to an outer page)

You have everything inside you to be and do anything you want

There is someone inside of you waiting to be unlocked. You’ll be amazed at what that one simple step does. Eventually, you’ll find yourself not caring about other people’s opinions. This is when the real you unlock.💚

Everything you can imagine is real

Whether you dream of going to Disney and meeting Mickey Mouse or flying around the world visiting beautiful beaches (my dream), imagine and create your reality. It’s important to remember that every situation is temporary, so dream big!💚

Create your own sunshine

You can create your own sunshine with the little things. Return to youth and remember what entertained you for hours and do that. Aim to take time out in the evenings or early mornings for that activity you love. That way, you’ll be able to create your own sunshine anytime.💚

Arriving at one goal is the start of another

You reached your goal, congratulations! Did you reach out too quickly? Create a list of goals, and this time, spike up and give a twist of difficulty to your new goals.

Challenge yourself and see how far you go. Arriving at one goal is the start of another. What is your next goal, and how are you gonna get there? Feel free to comment!💚

It only takes one person to change your life; YOU

You can lead a mule to water but can’t make a drink. The same saying goes for a horse and people, sadly. People can argue till they turn blue, but at the end of the day, it only takes one person to change your life, and that’s you.💚

Stay patient and trust your journey

Patience is a virtue and takes time to master. I realized that, slowly, things started to fall into place, and all I had to do was stay patient and trust my journey.💚

Forget the mistakes. Remember the lessons

I believe this: chapters are boyfriends, and husbands are the book. I have had a few chapters that I needed clarification with love. They lacked emotional support and did not last, and that’s OK.

Forgiving others offers growth, and remembering the lessons, not the failures, is important. My dear husband is out there somewhere.💚

Life should not only be lived; it should be celebrated

I used to love dancing around as a teenager to Hannah Montana. That was one of my favorite Disney shows, and my favorite song that Miley Cyrus sang as Hannah Montana is “Life is What You Make It.” We should celebrate ourselves every day, even the little things!💚

Nothing worth having was ever achieved without effort

We think of the great people we see as billionaires like Bill and Melinda Gates, Oprah Winfrey, Elon Musk, and more.

People think they succeeded and got where they are overnight. The secret to success is below:

Failing constantly and still giving it your best each!

Colonel Sander's story of 1,009 rejections lives in me and reminds me that we can’t give up.

I have learned how to do this while also getting adequate rest. We must remember that nothing worth having was ever achieved without effort.

Live what you love

I love music, and I love writing. I aim to live what I love every day and become unstoppable.

Thank you, bestie Saima Saleem, for your continued support and always being there for me!

Agape Love is the highest form of love for you!💚

And for all of you reading as well, thank you so much for tuning in and being yourselves. Never let anyone tell you you’re not good enough because we are all here for a reason, and we will not give up. Thank you, Indirah Ambrose, for your constant support!

I love you all!!

IMAGE of me with roses

If you like this article, you will enjoy my best friend, Saima’s articles. 💛 💚 💙😊💝

~Marlenny Linda writes, free yourself 💚

Claps are free! I will clap for you, too! :)

Thank you!

Buymeacoffee

LinkedIn

Twitter

💛 💚 💙😊

--

--

MLinda Writes
ARTS o’ MAGAZINE

I am a self-improvement blogger who helps moms and families of children with disabilities improve their lives with creative techniques.