Sometimes Distraction Can Be A Clue For What You Are Truly Meant To Do In That Moment

Be Mindful and pay attention

Lalitha Brahma
Be Open
3 min readFeb 23, 2024

--

Photo by Sangga Rima Roman Selia on Unsplash

Sometimes distractions and pop up can mean

Clues

As I was debating with myself between two parts

Doing a house chore (The responsible “should & must” do part of me) and doing a Heather Robertson's home workout( you can do it later part of me)

A YouTube Short popped up as distraction.

Want to know which one?

Watching and doing what the video suggested did help me to make an empowering choice for the moment.

What did I choose?

I quickly read the “Memory Jogger” from my Empowerment Board.

Picture of a page from Simpleology Memory Jogger that the author Lalitha Brahma follows

Today I wanted to do Core Training for 10 minutes to increase Eustress

Picture of a portion of the Memory Jogger page from Simpleology

I searched for a “10-minute core workout”. I would have picked a Heather Robertson’s workout but I was craving to try something new.

I picked this workout titled

10 minutes Intense Abs. No equipment. Total Killer core from MadFit YouTube channel

https://youtu.be/JNaDuyTJaUU?si=sKRJmfnhyzxAsBg1

Yay! I am done.

I thoroughly enjoyed my workout. I feel authentic and sincere for taking all these steps, completing my workout, and getting ready to do my house chores happily and

More importantly and unexpectedly

I completed writing this piece.

Thank you for reading and inspiring me to share my story and write more.

Lesson learned:

It is OK to allow distraction and consciously look for clues.

Make a choice and take one action or the first step.

When you do that trust the process and let go of any doubt or fear. Move on.

You will accomplish more than what you initially intended to do.

Shout Out to these amazing writers A Shayens Abran, Derek Reinhard, and J.K.Hammond

Learn to Lead by Learning to Follow

Live What You Write…

It Can be so Fun and Easy to Throw a Rock in a Lake. But, We Wouldn’t Know How Deep it Can Go!

Please feel free to read these articles:

If you liked what I shared so far, please check my publication “Explore Your Magnificent Self”

PS Please subscribe to my stories by email for the best chance to catch my original works! Your membership fee directly supports Lalitha Brahma and other writers. You’ll also get full access to every story on Medium.
Become a member Visit Lalitha Brahma’s profile. You can connect with my voice in Lalitha’s Morning Musings Podcast here. Here is yet another way I can help.

--

--