Being Random Is Better Than You Think

I used to take randomness almost to the illness threshold. Now I know that you can gladly embrace it

Mark Tey 🦊
Be Unique

--

Photo by davisco on Unsplash

Not long ago I wrote a story on Medium called “How to Deal With Random Thoughts When They Become Scary”. See, I thought that randomness was bad too. I used to think that having random thoughts was some kind of mental disturbance, to the point of becoming shit-scared sometimes.

Now my understanding has changed and I don’t think random thoughts are that bad anymore. I even say that you should embrace your randomness.

I know you might already be judging me for being contradictory or accusing me of changing my mind like wildfire. But before you start thundering at me with pitchforks and thinking of burning me at the stake, let me tell you that people are wrong and ideas change over time. And guess what? It’s perfectly normal.

If you read “The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck”, you already know how Mark Manson spends a few pages to explain how being wrong is inevitable and constitutes an essential process for your growth.

“Certainty is the enemy of growth. Nothing is for certain until it has already happened — and even then, it’s still debatable. That’s why accepting the inevitable imperfections of our values is…

--

--

Mark Tey 🦊
Be Unique

Still learning to tame a writing compulsion that keeps me awake at night. She seems a bit wild for poetry but writes about anything that fits Her restless mood.