The Day After I Said Enough Was Enough

Lucia Lena
beautiful choices
Published in
May 11, 2024
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

after I mustered up every ounce of courage,

to bear my soul to the world,

To get off the sidelines of life,

To show my dreams to strangers,

I wonder,

What do I do now?

The easy thing,

Covers,

Bed,

Blinds shut,

Wallow.

No one noticed, again.

When will it be my time?

It’s only day 2..

Your not a writer if your not writing

I’m writing…. okay.

Thanks for reading! If you’ve enjoyed what you’ve read, remember to follow the publication (and clap/comment too!). Want to write for Beautiful Choices? Please check out our submission guidelines and ask to be added as a writer in the comments of that post.

--

--

Lucia Lena
beautiful choices

Visionary non-starter, empath, Pisces rising, mom of 2, SW, & coach, embracing the idea that it’s never too late to start & dreams are meant to come to life.