Final Bethereum Gaming Contest Betting Picks! December 11–13, 30 Picks to Make!

Michael Luchies
Bethereum
Published in
6 min readDec 10, 2018

We are in the final few days of the Bethereum Gaming Contest after more than two months of action. Don’t worry if you have yet to get your team into the top 400 spots because there are 30 picks still to make in the final three days. If you choose your bets wisely, you can move up the leaderboard and earn a share of 8 million BETHER, and I’m here to help.

Sign up for free here.

Let’s get right into the action and my picks for each of the matches available to bet on during the final few days of the competition.

December 11, UEFA Champions League Picks:

Created on Canva.com
  • FC Schalke 04 vs. Lokomotiv Moska

Pick: FC Schalke 04 to win and under 2.5 goals for 1,000 points each.

  • Galatasaray vs. FC Porto

Pick: Galatasaray will earn the surprise victory and the game will end under 2.5 goals. I’ll be placing 1,000 points on each.

  • Club Brugge KV vs. Atletico Madrid

Pick: Atletico Madrid for the easy win and I’m betting that this match will end over 2.5 goals for 1,000 points each.

  • Monaco vs. Borussia Dortmund

Pick: Borussia is the strong favorite here (1.71 to win) and I believe they will squeak out a victory in a tight 2–1 match. I’m putting 1,000 points on Borussia Dortmund and under 3.5 goals.

  • Liverpool vs. Napoli

Pick: Liverpool is hot and should have their way with Napoli. Trust Liverpool to win. I’m also taking a risk and picking over 3.5, assuming that Napoli scores at least a goal in this contest.

  • Red Star Belgrade vs. Paris SG

Pick: PSG is coming off of a disappointing draw against Strasbourg just two matches after defeating Liverpool. Expect them to rebound with a solid win over Red Star Belgrade. I’m taking PSG and over 2.5 goals for 1,000 points each.

  • Inter vs. PSV Eindhoven

Pick: PSV is a 9/1 underdog with little chance of beating PSV. If you really want to take a risk, go with the draw. However, I’m putting 1,000 points on Inter and over 2.5 goals.

  • FC Barcelona vs. Tottenham

Pick: This was a hard choice for me personally, being a fan of Premier League teams. I wanted to find a way to justify taking Tottenham, but I just can’t see them upsetting Barcelona. Put 1,000 points on FC Barcelona and the under (3.5).

December 12, UEFA Champions League Picks:

  • FC Viktoria Plzen vs. AS Roma

Pick: If Real Madrid wins their next match, Plzen will need a draw against Roma to finish third in Champions League Group G. They have only lost one European home game in their past eight matches, and I like them to squeak out a tie against Roma. This bet, if it comes through, should help you gain a nice chunk of points. I’ll bet 1,000 points on the draw and under 3.5 goals.

  • Real Madrid vs. CSKA

Pick: This was an easy pick for me. I’m taking Real Madrid to continue their dominance and over 3.5 for 1,000 points each.

  • BSC Young Boys vs. Juventus

Pick: In another lopsided Champions League matchup, Juventus are the heavy favorites. Take Juventus to win and under 3.5 goals.

  • FC Shakhtar Donetsk vs. Lyon

Pick: It’s win or go home for the home team as Shakhtar take on Lyon for the right to move on to the final 16. In an exciting match, I’m taking Shakhtar to win 2–1, so I’m also taking the over (2.5) for 1,000 points.

  • Valencia vs. Manchester United

Pick: In another very difficult match to predict, I’ve settled on the draw and under for 1,000 points each. A 1–1 result feels like a real possibility here.

  • Ajax vs. FC Bayern Munich

Pick: In their previous nine matchups, away team has never come away with a victory, which spells trouble for Munich. Ajax came away from Munich with a 1–1 result and I believe they will do it again, but this time at home. I’m putting 1,000 points on the draw and under 3.5 goals.

  • Benfica vs. AEK Athens

Pick: Benfica are heavy favorites (1.40) and I have no reason to believe they won’t take care of business against AEK Athens. Take Benfica and over 2.5 goals.

  • Manchester City vs. TSG 1899 Hoffenheim

Pick: Fresh off of a devastating 2–0 loss to Chelsea, Manchester City will be out for blood. I would be astonished if they did not beat Hoffenheim by multiple goals. Take Manchester City and over 3.5 goals.

December 13, International Europa League Picks:

  • SK Rapid Wien vs. Glasgow Rangers

Pick: I expect a low scoring draw. Take the under and the draw for 1,000 points each.

  • Besiktas vs. Malmo FF

Pick: Neither side has lost a match in their previous four outings, but Besiktas are the heavy favorites. I’ll reluctantly take Besiktas and the under for 1,000 points. I would recommend staying away from the over/under in this matchup. I could see it going either way.

  • Villarreal vs. Spartak Moskva

Pick: I love Villarreal in this spot and believe they will bounce back strongly after losing to Celta Vigo. I’m taking Villarreal and the over for 1,000 points.

  • Rennes vs. Astana

Pick: Astana dominated Rennes at home 2–0, but oddsmakers believe that Rennes will return the favor in this matchup. I think Rennes picks up a single point at home and the match ends in a draw. Take the draw and under for 1,000 points.

  • KRC Genk vs. Sarpsborg

Pick: Genk is favored to win easily although both teams have had three draws in their past five matches. I’m going to take Genk and the under, but I would not blame you for a second for taking the draw here for a slightly riskier bet.

  • FC Spartak Trnava vs. Fenerbahce

Pick: I’m going with the upset here and taking Spartak Trnava at home to beat Fenerbahce and the over.

  • RB Leipzig vs. Rosenborg

Pick: Don’t overthink it — Leipzig to win and the over for 1,000 points.

  • SK Slavia Praha vs. Zenit St. Petersburg

Pick: Zenit St. Petersburg could make this match competitive, but I still like Slavia Praha to win a low scoring match. Take Slavia Praha and the under for 1,000.

  • Celtic vs. FC Red Bull Salzburg

Pick: A tight match is expected and taking the draw looks like the best choice to me. I’ll take the draw and under.

Best of luck in the final days of the Bethereum Gaming Contest. Make sure to do your own research before choosing your bets, and most of all, have fun!

Bethereum is a decentralised, social-betting platform based on Ethereum technology and Smart Contracts. Want to know more? Start here.

If you would like to ask us anything or interact with our forever growing community, join one of our Telegram groups in your language.

In addition, if you like what we are doing and would like to stay updated, signup for our newsletter here.

--

--

Michael Luchies
Bethereum

Entrepreneur, Writer, Sports Fan and Cryptocurrency Enthusiast. TrepRep Founder, TEDx Alum, Bethereum, Entrepreneur Mag, Scorum, and Steemit Contributor