Showing love to our Bethereum community members: Michael Luchies

Join the Bethereans and be an ambassador!

Sarah Weiss
Bethereum
5 min readMay 28, 2018

--

Michael Luchies

We can proudly say, that we have one of the best and most dedicated community members. That is why we have decided to start a series in which we show the world what it means for us to see someone grow from a bounty hunter to an active Betherean.

We are bringing you an interview with Michael Luchies, a writer, that you can always see on our social media channels forming interesting discussions and supporting the development of the project.

How did you hear about Bethereum for the first time?

In December of 2017, thanks to my brother-in-law, I took my first step in the cryptocurrency world and began investing. As I watched my investments go up and down day-after-day, I started looking for other ways to be involved with and learn about this world without investing more money.

As a writer, I found airdrops and bounty programs to be a good fit and a lot of fun. The first couple of months I tried to join anything and everything. I realized there were far too many projects and too little time, so I began just looking for those that I believed in and really wanted to be a part of. I wanted to invest my time and effort into things I thought had a real chance to succeed, which brought me to Bethereum. I saw a message on a Telegram channel about the Bethereum project. I was instantly intrigued, and thankfully, I got involved early. Now I wish I could find more projects like Bethereum, but they just don’t exist.

What made you want to support Bethereum?

Before I put my trust into any business or project, I take a look at the full picture. It has to be interesting, in an attractive market, offer opportunities for supporters, and have key pieces in place that will help it rise above the competition. Bethereum met all of these requirements.

I am a life-long sports fan. My first business was in sports collectibles, and I would spend weekends with friends at sporting events. Around this time, I also began learning about betting, and I’ve had fun occasionally betting on events from horse racing to American football.

Bethereum combines the fun and social nature of betting with reliability and transparency, something that I haven’t seen until now with online or offline betting options.

As you have joined multiple bounty campaigns, what do you think makes us different?

I have participated in over 100 airdrop and bounty campaigns, possibly over 200. Bethereum is the best bounty program I have been a part of and there is no close second. To me, Bethereum bounty program stands out because it’s:

- Well-organized: Clean and attractive interface that’s easy to use and navigate.
- Clear: Some programs are confusing. The Bethereum bounty program tells you exactly how many coins you have earned at any given time.
- Rewarding: Prizes are worth the investment of time. I’m currently on track to earn around 8,000 coins.
- Competitive: You can view your place on the leaderboard and see how many points you need to move up to the top.
- Fun: You get to bet your points on sporting events, how cool is that!?
- Responsive: Points are added within 30 minutes and the team has answered every question and email quickly.

We are humbled to hear that! Are you trading yourself?

After trading like a maniac the first month or two I got involved in cryptocurrencies, I learned my lesson. I now hodl the coins I earn and I am trying to build a portfolio. I hope to use earnings years from now to buy a house for my family and pay off my student loans. Might as well dream big, right?

Hopefully Bethereum will be part of making that dream come true! What do you think are Bethereum strengths?

Bethereum has taken a niche — sports betting — and found multiple ways to give future users, both businesses and consumers, what they haven’t had before.

For individual bettors, there are probably too many strengths to mention. Bethereum offers an attractive and easy-to-use design. Many betting platforms are bleak and complicated. They also offer the option to bet against individuals instead of bookmakers, who get paid to know more about sports and outcomes than we ever will. As for the BTHR coin, I also like its deflationary nature, giving investors a reason to hold onto the coin long-tern.

For businesses, Bethereum offers a white-label platform. This gives any group or project the option to use the technology that Bethereum has already created. This will help spread the popularity of the BTHR token while bringing in additional revenue.

You have also mentioned that you are a sports fan, will you be using the platform for betting as well?

I am a die-hard sports fan. I cannot get enough. I’m a former Detroit Lions season ticket holder and I’ve attended hundreds of sporting events. I will be using the platform for betting while taking it slow. I plan to bet a few BTHR on the games I plan on watching and betting against friends.

Thank you so much for you time Michael, not only in this interview but most importantly in showing your support on our social media platforms.

People like Michael and Faisal make working on a project like Bethereum worth it, as they are living proof of how exciting our platform is.

We’re looking for more people like them who want to become ambassadors for Bethereum in their native country. Through a combination of online and offline activity, Bethereum ambassadors promote our brand in their communities and establish discussion groups on social media.

Are you one such person?

Contact us and let us know: ambassador@bethereum.com

Bethereum is a decentralised, social-betting platform based on Ethereum technology and Smart Contracts. Want to know more? Start here.

If you would like to ask us anything or interact with our forever growing community, join one of our Telegram groups in your language.

In addition, if you like what we are doing and would like to stay updated, signup for our newsletter.

Bethereum Team
Because life is a game

--

--