12 Smart Micro-Habits To Increase Your Daily Productivity

How simple 5-minute actions can lead to big results.

Jari Roomer
Better Advice

--

Increasing your productivity doesn’t have to be rocket science. No need for complicated productivity systems, new apps, or Navy SEAL-level habits. Some of the simplest actions and micro-habits can have the biggest payoff in mental focus, energy, and overall productivity.

That’s why, in this article, I’ll share 12 micro-habits you can easily apply daily to get more done and work smarter.

Plan Your Day The Night Before

Proper planning prevents poor performance. Therefore, as part of my evening routine, I always plan the next day in great detail using my productivity planner. This one practice has at least tripled my daily productivity.

As part of my planning practice, I make a list of all the tasks I want to complete, rank them based on priority (the more a task moves the needle forward to my long-term goals, the higher its priority), and use time-blocking to create a schedule for the day.

I prefer planning my day the night before instead of in the morning. By doing so, I know exactly what needs to be done from the moment I wake up — and I can focus all my energy on executing the plan instead of still having to make…

--

--

Jari Roomer
Better Advice

Made $300k writing online | Join my free 5-day course to monetize your writing → jariroomer.com/six-figure-creator-blueprint/