Logitech MX Master 3 — Is It As Good As Everybody Says?

Using the Hype-Mouse On a MacBook

Beyond Boundaries
Beyond T3CH

--

After buying the Keychron K6 for my Mac and thoroughly enjoying it, I thought maybe I should give another hype product a chance.

If you search for the keywords ‘desk setup’ on YouTube, chances are you will come across the Logitech MX Master 3. After seeing it in a dozen of these videos, I finally decided to give it a try myself. After all, the last recommendation for a keyboard was a hit, to say the least.

Image by author. Shot with Sony Alpha 58, 18–55 mm lens. Edited in ON1 Effects 2019.

Last week, a big hardware store in Germany had a 20 % offering on Logitech products. As such, I sealed a deal for an MX Master 3. A few clicks later, I bought the product, and the money was out of my account. And three days later, I held the mouse in my hands.

Let me tell you right from the get-go: Was it worth the money? If you are on a tight budget, then no, it is not worth the money. There is nothing you can not do with a standard mouse, especially if you focus on working with your keyboard. However, from an ergonomics point of view, this mouse is on another level.

Admittedly, I do not feel like it has boosted my productivity on the PC notably. Yet, the few times I cannot avoid using the mouse, it indeed is a pleasure to use it.

--

--

Beyond Boundaries
Beyond T3CH

Top Writer in Productivity. Productivity, programming, and Engineering Blogs. Strong focus on tech. Ph.D. student.