Getting Started on Blab

The basics.

Team Blab
Blab Daily Digest
3 min readOct 30, 2015

--

  • Blabs are live.
  • They can be recorded or kept off-the-record.
  • We are making it simple for anyone to start a conversation with their people.
  • Works best on Chrome or iPhone

How do I start a Blab?

Start by hitting the big purple button on the homepage!

Fill in the details:

You can choose to start right away, or schedule one for the future.

Make sure to accept camera permissions when you’re in your Blab. Having trouble? Check out the Audio and Video troubleshooting tips.

How do I record it?

Once you are in a Blab, they start “off the record.” If you would like your Blab replay to exist, it needs to be recorded.

How do I take call-ins?

When multiple people call in, you get a list of callers so you can choose one to accept into the Blab.

If you only want to take a certain caller, you can choose to lock the seat so people can’t keep calling in.

How do I assign a co-host?

Clicking on a user in a live Blab will give you an option to assign a co-host. Read more about it here. More about co-hosts!

How do I ask questions from chat?

You can toggle from questions on the left bar as a host, and hit answer question! Viewers can ask questions by typing “/q” before their question

How do I share?

You can hit the share icon to tell a little bird or your aunt!

How do I embed live Blabs on my website?

When you schedule your Blab, you’ll be given an iFrame embed code, or you can embed live Blabs on Medium and Tumblr by just posting the URL to the Blab.

How do I embed a replay on my website?

You can embed replays by posting the URL on sites like Medium and Tumblr, or we will e-mail the host an embed code when the replay is available. Live Blab embeds also turn into replays when the Blab is over.

Read more here.

If you have any questions, here is how you can contact Team Blab.

Those are the basics. Why not go try starting a Blab now?

--

--