Shrink from Medium, or Grow with Medium

Steven Blakley
Blogging the World
Published in
2 min readMay 5, 2016

In the short time I have used Medium.com, I love the ability it has given me to flourish as an amateur blogger. The great thing that I found, though, is that Medium.com does not make me feel like an amateur blogger.

There are very little complaints I have, but because I want this to be positive review of medium, I’ll Get the negative stuff out of the way. The tag limit being three is a complaint of mine. I think it should be increased slightly. The difficulty in editing a published post. I have had to change some information, or adjust some facts and it was a struggle for me. Last complaint is that all the blogs have the same layout.

Okay, back to the positive things. For Medium.com to be so young, and that it was founded by Twitter founders, so people could express their thoughts past 140 characters is pretty amazing. I think medium.com has a lot of growing to do, and I am willing to grow with them.

For the class use that I used Medium for it was very beneficial, and after research I found there were similar blogs to ours. We used the collective blog method which is basically several different bloggers contributing to one major blog. Ours was called “Blogging the World” where we literally covered everything under the sun. Through my research I found a medium.com blog called “Life Learning” that was great! It had different subjects that certain blogs fell under, and it had a great motivational feel throughout the entire blog. Check it out!

They use the full capabilities of Medium.Com to be creative.

When I continue blogging I want to have a platform like the one I was apart of or “Life Learning.” I believe it gives variety and definitely inspires creativity with presentation as well as the actual writing.I believe that Medium.com has some more elements that are yet to come, and I definitely think they are shooting to be a leader in blogging or THE leader. I hope to continue to grow with Medium.com instead of shrink away from it. Steven OUT!

--

--