George W. Bush got away with his war crimes

Iraq war: Twenty years after

I, Napoleon B.
Published in
3 min readMar 20, 2023

--

George W Bush got away with his war crimes
Wikipedia

My government is allowing the US access to more military bases in the Philippines. Many fear including myself that someday, our country will once again become involved in a war that will leave our country ravaged and torn.

I still remember twenty years ago, the Philippines joined the ‘coalition of the willing.’ We were bullied into joining the Iraq war on the pretext that Iraq and its leader Saddam Hussein were a threat to the world and that Iraq had weapons of mass destruction.

By ‘liberating’ Iraq, the US was saving the world.

Saddam was captured and hanged later. Iraq never had a single nuclear weapon or any chemical weapon that could destroy the world.

The Iraq war was a lie. It wasn’t about freedom and democracy. It was about oil.

Iraq war

When Putin invaded Ukraine, George W. Bush was caught on video having a Freudian slip or was it an admission of guilt?

--

--

I, Napoleon B.

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS