Health & Fitness

What Happens to the Body After 72 Hours of Water Fasting, My Blood Sugar Went Down to 66

Water fast, weight loss isn't permanent but it is a start

I, Napoleon B.
body-mind-soul
Published in
6 min readOct 4, 2023

--

What Happens to the Body After 72 Hours of Water Fasting
Limewire

It’s been years since I weighed in at 140 pounds, to me that is my ideal weight. I had been trying to lose weight.

And after 72 hours of water fast, I finally did it.

Not only that, my blood sugar was 66, it’s low but I expected it.

And I was at home monitoring my blood sugar.

But what really happens after a 72-hour water fast?

Fasting has become quite the buzzword in health and wellness circles lately. People are embracing everything from intermittent fasting to extended water fasts in the name of detoxification, weight loss, and more.

But before you jump on the latest fad, it’s important to understand what you’re getting into. So if you’ve been considering a 3-day water fast, let’s chat about what that entails.

First off, fasting has been around for thousands of years and is rooted in many cultures and spiritual traditions.

But the concept of doing a short water fast, like just 3 days, has definitely gained steam recently.

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
body-mind-soul

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS