When You’re in Your 50s, You Can Say F*CK Off

It would be best if you stopped being nice to people.

I, Napoleon B.
body-mind-soul

--

People think I am nice.

I am nice, but not as nice as most people think. A few weeks ago, I chose to let go of friends. It wasn’t an easy decision, but it felt right, and even as I share this with you, it feels right.

And now I am happier alone, and not having the need to adjust to fit in their concept of what I should be, or become their clone and worse, be part of a secret society that practices pseudoscience, is like being set free from the clutches of evil.

When friends used what they know about you, especially if you have opened up about your mental struggles, weaponize that information to protect someone. They chose not to have me in their lives, and I should be okay with their choices and decision.

I am the easiest friend to have. I have few expectations except loyalty.

It is hard to imagine that my friendship with them ended on a bitter note. But if I learned something from MOM when she passed, we are the queen of our story.

As queens, we don’t adjust to fit in. Whether they love us or not, there are no in-betweens, and definitely, queens don’t change to…

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
body-mind-soul

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS