A Judge Must Be Impartial Or Else Legitimacy is Lost

Justice Alito Goes Too Far With “An Appeal to Heaven” Flag

Will he claim this Christian Nationalist flag was flown at his vacation house by his dog? The dog who ate his ethics homework?

Fay Wylde
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
8 min readMay 23, 2024

--

Screenshot by author of Appeal to Heaven flag on January 6, taken from YouTube “The Appeal to Heaven Flag — Excerpt from ‘Spiritual Warriors’” by Institute for Islamic, Christian, & Jewish Studies

I previously wrote about Alito and the upside-down flag. I opted to be mocking and tongue in cheek, saying I yawned when I heard of this because I was not remotely surprised. I mocked his explanation that his wife did it because she was upset at a neighbor. Yeah. Whatever.

I joked about wishing I was Alito’s neighbor so that I could have a flag throwdown with him.

I said I would put out a yard sign calling Trump a “Cheeto-dusted cartoon villain” (credit to Michael Cohen for coming up with that one) and then I wrote, and I quote myself:

“If the Alito household responded by flying ‘An Appeal to Heaven’ Christian Nationalist flag, I would respond by sticking a sign like this on their mailbox:”

Photo by Denin Lawley on Unsplash

Huh, I’ll be damned.

--

--

Fay Wylde
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Politics, women’s rights, racial equality, LGBTQ, religion, witchy stuff, and whatever else my autistic brain chases. Follow me and you won’t be bored.