Don’t Overlook the Power of Building In Public

It’s a win-win

Sarina Chiu
Brag Board

--

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

I am not a social media person, and I never feel comfortable sharing my life with strangers on the internet.

When I first started writing on Medium, I was really hesitant to talk about my journey.

Especially my vulnerability.

Who cares about your failure? Stop embarrassing yourself in front of others.

But since started writing on Medium, I realized something.

The power of “Building in Public.”

It sounds counterintuitive, but if you are afraid to fail and struggle to achieve your goals, you need to start building in public.

You have to make it happen

I was TERRIFIED when I hit publish the first time about getting people to join me in making an extra $3K on Etsy.

I did it anyway.

Not only did I hit my goal, I surpassed it.

Since I adopted the mindset of building in public, I was able to:

  • Update my business website (I’ve been thinking about updating for a good 6 months).
  • I launched 3 new products in 3 months
  • I’ve become consistent with my writing

--

--

Sarina Chiu
Brag Board

Musing about life and money. I build side hustles to make money for retirement.