Half the year gone and what do you have to show for it?

Melinda Crow
Breakout Writing
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readJul 8, 2020

--

Are you ready to really start picking the locks on those chains holding you in place? Let’s do it together. I’ve gone a little crazy and am planning a breakout from my usual non-fiction writing. I’ll be sharing all the details of the plan as I go. My hope is that my breakout inspires you in some way to shake something loose and try a new path. If you are being held hostage by something in your life, it may be time to plot your own escape.

Here are the details on my big escape:

What I’m Doing This Month So That Next Month I Can Write a Novel

You may be surprised how I’m spending some of my time,

This is Exactly How I Am Using a Screenwriting Book to Plot My Short Novel

I went from premise to chapter list in two days.

Tell me about your big breakout schemes. I can’t wait to hear!

Melinda

--

--

Melinda Crow
Breakout Writing

30-year freelancer. Found on: Newsweek, The Points Guy, Cruise Critic, MSN Travel, Writing Cooperative. Falcon Guide author. https://melindacrow.substack.com/