How to Stay Updated on ML in Healthcare

A list of my favorite newsletters to stay updated on ML in healthcare and digital health as well as top journals for medical science that have machine learning content. These were the sources for the secondary research for my MPH capstone (link here) for UC Berkeley’s School of Public Health.

Visit the Building Trust and Adoption in Machine Learning in Healthcare site (link here) for the abridge and full version of my MPH capstone as well as upcoming summaries of interviews and additional research.

Below is a list with links to my favorite newsletters for healthcare ML and digital health news. I also included a list with links to the most influential medical journals generally according to Wikipedia reference frequency (link to research).

PLEASE comment with any that I am missing, and I will update!… and subscribe :)

Email Newsletters

Must reads…

Very good…

Also try…

Crowdsourced recommendations…

Medical Science Journals

I recommend that you search for “machine learning” or “artificial intelligence”.

--

--

Harry Goldberg
Building Trust and Adoption in Machine Learning in Healthcare

Beyond healthcare ML research, I spend time as a UC Berkeley MBA/MPH, WEF Global Shaper, Instant Pot & sous vide lover, yoga & meditation follower, and fiance.