MOTHERā€™S LOVE / MOTHERLY LOVE / MOTHER AND DAUGHTER / MOTHER-DAUGHTER RELATIONSHIP

Hey Mom, You Helped Me Broke The Generational Trauma Unknowingly

Motherā€™s Love ā€” BUHUB Contest

šŸŒˆLIFE LESSON
BUHUB

--

A gorgeous pair of Asian mother and daughter
Image created by the author using Image Creator

Medium non-members can read for free Here!

Dear Mom a.k.a The Queen of My Heart,

Time flies.

This is our third year without you to celebrate Motherā€™s Day. Weā€™ve become much calmer now, at least for me.

Unlike last year your ā€˜Forever-Gorgeousā€™ daughter, Angel, was still choking on Motherā€™s Day thinking of you.

Motherā€™s Day was our annual celebration which never fail to celebrate for the past few decades, till you left us at 92 years old.

It was a big family get-together. I was always tasked to buy cake and flowers.

You know, I was your ā€˜little assistantā€™ in any matter regarding you, being the youngest in the family.

Amber used to buy you clothes as she loves shopping and is deemed to have good taste to match up to yours. You were very selective when came to clothing.

You never forget your grooming and always want to look the best of you.

Itā€™s obvious that Amber picked up the gene of always wanting to look good; which we ā€˜conferredā€™ her the title of ā€˜Forever-Gorgeousā€™. šŸ˜„

As Motherā€™s Day approaches, it reminds me of all the wonderful memories with you.

Iā€™ve come to peace with your passing, Mom.

I no longer cried profusely like the one on the first Motherā€™s Day without you. Iā€™ve written 3 articles about your shocking and tragic passing from Covid-19.

Iā€™ve put all my grief into the stories and out of my psyche.

I was thankful for all the wonderful support of the Medium community. Theyā€™ve helped me through this darkest time in my life.

The excruciating pain was daunting. I was wondering if I could pull it through at a point in time, especially on the first night of your passing.

Photo by Mike Bird on Pexels

Mom, we both have some uncanny similarities. Both our characters and physical outlook. Yes, Iā€™m your biological daughter for sure!

We also have a similar birthmark, yours on your tummy, mine is on the back of my right thigh.

Maybe this serves as a marking for us to be in a mother-daughter relationship in this lifetime?

Maybe I have a mission to complete with this special marking?

We also had a similar dream. Our room suddenly turned into a turbulent dark sandstorm until we couldn't open our eyes!

We both lack acute inner insecurity and are very negative. I donā€™t know what caused you to have such a mentality.

This mentality is also part of the reasons that caused your tragic passing.

Otherwise, you would have had a very blessed golden years with the companionship of many of your grandchildren and great-grandchildren.

Dear Mon, Iā€™ve learned a lot from your passing. It awoke me to a great extent! I was determined to change whatever bad mindsets that were detrimental to me.

As if one of the purposes of the whole episode of your tragic passing is to wake me up from my super stubbornness!

The pain led me to the subsequent awakening and broke open all the blockages in me!

I felt like one of my missions in this lifetime was to break the curse of our generational trauma.

Your grandchild Suzy also has an uncanny similar birthmark on her forehead. She has removed it with laser treatment, which I think was the right decision.

The curse will STOP at me, no more!

This curse has gripped us so tightly under its claw for way too long. I promised that I WOULD break this shackle.

And I did it! I know you and Grandpa are so proud of me!

Iā€™ve done my healing and found my self-love.

An astrologer told me I was the chosen one to pay the curse of our ancestors. Hence, I have a more difficult life compared to all my other siblings.

Abandonment issues, being negative, lonely childhood, fixed mindset, etc. All these curses had blocked my Higher Self and Inner Self from living my best life for decades.

I had the sense that you came to visit the ā€˜New Meā€™ at my new place. I saw a stunningly beautiful butterfly stop by my window for days without budging!

I intuitively knew it was you, Mom.

A mother with her baby
Photo by Pixabay

All your hard work in bringing all of us up in hardcore poverty will always be remembered. Your resilience has taught us to never give up and create a better life with grit.

Each time Father gave us up for adoption (daughters) when we were still babies, because couldnā€™t find the means to raise us; you brought us back from the adoptersā€” every time.

You told Father, ā€œIā€™ll never give my daughter to anyone! I donā€™t want anyone to mistreat my child! Iā€™ll bring them all up no matter how poor we are!ā€

The ever-authoritative Father, relented, every time.

This is the power of Motherā€™s love!

Here we are today, all seven of us, five girls and two boys, are well and fine.

We broke the generational trauma that trapped us in poverty since Granpaā€™s fall from grace.

Now when I look back, you've taught us many precious life lessons not found in school textbooks.

Iā€™ll love you forever, Mom!

--

--

šŸŒˆLIFE LESSON
BUHUB
Writer for

What is life? You might get some answers here! ā¤ļø