Wookiee and I staked our claim as shit sheriffs

Cam Crow
Cam Crow
Published in
1 min readFeb 3, 2019

The last week has been a whirlwind after I blogged about wanting to fix Boise trails’ dog shit epidemic using a novel approach and a website called Stop That Shit.

I’ve gotten numerous words of support from Boiseans, and I was even featured on the local news! It seems like I hit a nerve.

And to everyone that read my original post, I wanted to fill you in with the latest update—The sign is up!

Wookiee and I staked our claim as shit sheriffs.

This sign was made possible by Artsign Design, a very cool Garden City sign company. The owner, Jennifer, saw my blog post and offered to make the sign for free! What?! The previous quote I got was for $50, so this was very generous.

Over the next couple days, the design process was very smooth and painless. Before I knew it, it was ready to pick up, and I was able to put it at the trailhead the same day.

And what’s EVEN COOLER is that Jen said she’d give a 15% discount to any future Stop That Shit sign orders that come to her. She loves our cause and wants to help.

We’ve got something going here. I’m excited to see how it develops. #DoYourPart #GiveAShit

Wookiee is very proud
This image is for the cover photo. Instagram embeds don’t work for that…

--

--