Photo by Yerlin Matu on Unsplash

Emma gives me a cute name; The journey to giving a pet name

Emma's Vision
Catness
Published in
3 min readJul 25, 2022

--

The last time you read how Emma saved my life, I was alone, feeling fear, hunger, and ugly. He just gave me another chance to live a great life. If you don’t know what’s going on here, Then please check out last story.

“As you read last time, the lost cat kitten story. where a little girl saves her, has food, and takes care of her. The last time we just understood that the girl’s name was Emma. Let’s see what name Emma chooses for the kitten.”

I used to say “Good Morning Emma,” but I know now he can only hear

“Meaw Meaw.”

But I don’t know if today she is so busy with something. I think she was searching for something. Sometimes she opens some books, sometimes a
laptop, sometimes a phone.

She started it in the morning and now it’s evening. I feel hungry now. Does Emma know that? Let’s tell her.

“Meaw Meaw Meaw”

Yes, she comes with food. It looks like milk, I think. Let’s drink it. It takes a few minutes. And when Emma fed me, she did it very slowly so that I could take it properly.

catness, pet, white cat, cat
Photo by Rémi Rémino on Unsplash

She has now started researching my name again. At that time, she takes my picture, and after some time, she talks to someone, who does a long and sees me only.

She writes something on so many little papers. And throw them on the floor. After that, she takes me to the floor. I see a green paper, I like it and try to go there and put my hand on it.

Suddenly, Emma took me to my bed and she called someone, and I saw she was so happy to see that paper. And say…

“Kiki kiki”

Emma looks at me and says “Kiki” many times. She tells me that
thing every single day.

Is that a name? Or… is it my name?

“Kiki comes here.” After a few days, I was sure this was my name. And I also like it when it’s Emma’s voice.

So when she says, “Kiki, come here.” I go and play with Emma. She buy me a pink ball.

“Hello, I’m Emma now. Let me tell you what happens here. After I find my cat, I am searching for a cute name for her. So I googled it, opened a cat name book, and read some blogs. But I was confused about what I could give her. So I called my friend Mehedi.

He is a creative designer, so this is an easy job for him. He suggests I write you likeable names on paper and throw them on the floor and let the cat choose the right name for her.

So my cat chooses Kiki’s name. “

This is not the end. I will finish the story of how Emma lives with Kiki.

Thank You for here.❤️

--

--

Emma's Vision
Catness

Emma is a fictional cute girl. She has supervision.