Cracks

One-Line Poetry Prompt

Jenny
Chalkboard

--

Photo by Umberto on Unsplash

The cracks in my soul trace

the path Your light took to

rescue me from the darkness

and show me the way home.

Now it’s your turn.

Theme: Cracks

Share your own One-Line Poem on the theme as a response to this post, or write a stand-alone piece if you prefer. Tag your piece “One Line”. If you have a stand-alone poem, please be sure to leave a link in the response section below.
Want to get notified about the weekly prompts?
Complete this form.

Have a question about the “One Line” project? Read our submission rules!

Thank you so much to our hosts, Kathy Jacobs, Harper Thorpe, and the entire Chalkboard team!!

© Jennifer Marie Gady 2019 All Rights Reserved

--

--

Jenny
Chalkboard

This is the beginning of a new chapter in my life. I can’t wait to see what happens next!!