The One-Line Prompt

Empty Eyes

Chalkboard One Line Prompt for March 25, 2020

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Chalkboard
Published in
1 min readMar 25, 2020

--

Photo by Cody Black on Unsplash

Many dreams hidden in my empty eyes
Some strange, some unidentified
It seems as flickers
Shines like stars
But
as my Palm lines
They change routes every week!

© 2020 All rights reserved!

Your Turn
THEME: Dreams

Share your own one-line poem on the theme as a response to this post, or write a stand-alone piece if you prefer. Tag your piece “One Line”. If you have a stand-alone poem, be sure to leave a link in the response section below.
Want to get notified about the weekly prompts?
Complete this form.

Have a question about the One Line project? Read our submission rules!

Always grateful to our hosts, Kathy Jacobs, Harper Thorpe, and the entire Chalkboard team!

If you liked my piece and want to read more so, here’s a link to another of my Chalkboard’s piece!

--

--

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Chalkboard

Determined, Discoverer, Researcher, Achiever, Ist priority is humanity, Words are my life, Love is my attitude, I’m a peacemaker, and brave enough for helping!