Fall Display in Bloom

Kim Smyth
Chalkboard
Published in
1 min readOct 9, 2020

One line poem in response to Cie’s prompt.

Picture is my own

Blooming mum, almost ready

Loving display at the ready

On the table, pumpkins bring cheer

Orange, yellow, Fall so near

Maybe temps cool pretty soon, summer won’t behave this year!

I’ve never been much of a decorator, yet felt inspired to make a porch display this year, lame as it is. ;)

Our temps have been in the 80’s and 90’s, so it seems like fall will never happen, yet we in Texas are used to this, eventually we will be pulling out the jackets and whining about the cold, lol. (at least I will) :)

As always, thanks to Harper, Kathy, and the whole Chalkboard team, sorry I’m late this week.

Besides being generally sick and tired, I have had some kind of throat infection, so I really have been sick…and tired!

--

--

Kim Smyth
Chalkboard

Freelance writer/blogger, editor-creator of Twisted Trunk Travels-my new travel blog.