Song-chronicity

The omnipresent spirit within all synchronicities

--

Long walk intended
Nature had other ideas
The birds in the trees
stopped me to soak it all in
I could tanka this I thought

But then this poem would have ended well before I am finished
What are they saying to each other I wonder
Very chatty they seem for mid-winter
Is it mating season I ponder
I doubt it and google so confirms
There is no special food source to share nor predator to beware

Could it be, no, but maybe
like Rufus the day of Rebirth that my expanding soul attracts attention

A song lyric just channeled into my mind
Oh I know it so well as I am signing it silently but identity is escaping me and Elon Musk hasn’t yet adapted Neuralink to Shazam with a mind

Googled at home:
“all the birds in the trees well they’d be singing so happily
oh joyfully, playfully, watching me

Shit how did I not place The Logical Song
a favorite of mine since 1979

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
ChannSpirations and Coincidences

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.