TONI TALKS |LISTENING FOR LOVE | POETIC PROSE

The Language of Dreams

Subconscious translation happens instinctively while you sleep

Toni The Talker
ChannSpirations and Coincidences

--

Clipart in Canva by Toni Greathouse

This Poem is a Meditation on the Energy of Love

Welcome home, my child, your mind’s asleep
You’re with me now, I’m who you seek

Stop looking for me, in the outside world
Where evil lurks, and corruption swirls

I cannot be found anywhere hate is preached
Where words are weaponized to use against me

You emerged from love and were created to be free
To see each other when you look for me

Heed my warning, and do your best
I’m sending you back to pass the test

Writers Note

My journey to understand what makes me tick began 2–2–2022. Of late, numerology is yet another path I’m exploring.

For the first 59 years of my life, I took my cues from external sources. Every step taken was carefully curated to avoid stepping on anyone’s toes.

Now, racing toward age 60, my goal is to make the rest of my life the best of my life. I’m no longer content to march in lockstep with societal rules. I’ve resolved to chase the best version of myself, wherever she leads me.

I’ve awakened to my true nature, which is grounded in the energy of love. My muse speaks to me in my sleep. I welcome her. Each night she gives me clues that guide me towards the truth.

Of late, the realization has dawned on me that forces of equal strength inform my thoughts. One love. The other fear. Love is pure. It’s simply love. Fear is the root of the confusion.

In every moment, and with every breath, I’m tasked to choose one or the other. I’m learning to loosen my grip on the past. Whoever said holding onto a grudge is like drinking poison and hoping the other person will die was spot on.

It’s futile to beat myself up for choices I made outside of love in the past. All I can do is forgive myself and move forward. What’s very new, is assuming responsibility for the role I’ve played in situations where I’ve felt evil was unleashed on me.

Though it won’t be easy. I am aware that it is within my conscious control to respond to every situation, good or bad, by drawing on the energy of love.

🔹About Me ➖ Toni Greathouse Toni The Talker
I write to recall who I was created to be. I write to rectify problems. I write to heal old hurts. I write to reinvent my reality. I write because I’ve chosen to pursue my passion for writing as if it were my profession.

Created in Canva Pro by Toni Greathouse

🔹About Me ➖ Toni Greathouse (moniker) Toni The Talker ➖ Racing toward age 60. Living every day like it’s my last, but planning like I’ll be here 60 more years. Rewriting my reality in ways that will leave a legacy that outlives me.

--

--

Toni The Talker
ChannSpirations and Coincidences

📢 Better 𝓷𝓸𝓽 Bitter ➖ Walking My Talk💬 Making the Rest of My Life the Best of My Life❣️ 𝕱𝖎𝖈𝖙𝖎𝖔𝖓 𝓦𝖗𝖎𝖙𝖊𝖗 ✏️ 𝕮𝖆𝖗𝖎𝖈𝖆𝖙𝖚𝖗𝖊 𝓐𝖗𝖙𝖎𝖘𝖙