WORK-LIFE BALANCE | DIGITAL NOMAD | REMOTE WORKING

Avoid Jumping On The Speeding Train To Nomadic Burnout

There’s no right or wrong way to live the Digital Nomad lifestyle other than understanding what works best for you.

Samantha Scott
Clear Yo Mind
Published in
2 min readOct 7, 2021

--

Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

After 4 years of living nomadic, the pandemic forced me to pause.

I had the time to be in one place for longer than 3 months. I had the time to really think about what I loved; what I missed and actually what I really didn’t enjoy about always being on the move.

Although there is no right or wrong way to live this lifestyle, you should find what works best for you and go with it.

Here’s what works best for me:

  • Creating a routine (and sticking to it)
  • Travelling slowly (and making the most of it)
  • Joining a community (and meeting new people)

To avoid nomadic burnout, the key is to find your own balance within your current lifestyle. By creating your own system, a system that works for you will allow you to stay true to yourself. Being location independent, you have the freedom to create your own path and trust your own guidance and so from my experience, creating a sustainable…

--

--

Samantha Scott
Clear Yo Mind

Remote work advocate | Slowmad since 2018 | Actionable tips for remote workers, nomads & those who slow travel 📸 @allthingsremote 📸