SASE: Secure Access Service Edge

Distributed security architectures in the cloud

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

--

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

⚙️ Check out my series on Automating Cybersecurity Metrics. The Code.

🔒 Related Stories: Network Security | Cybersecurity

💻 Free Content on Jobs in Cybersecurity | ✉️ Sign up for the Email List

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You may have seen a new acronym floating around: SASE. I’ve been exploring the capabilities of this new class of security service offering. I talk about my take on security and cloud acronyms in my book: Cybersecurity for Executives in the Age of Cloud. A new one seems to pop up every week. I also write about the fact that with the migration to the cloud, the network perimeter isn’t going away. It’s changing.

With COVID forcing a rapid migration to work at home in 2020, it is even more critical than ever that organizations re-think on-premise architectures that don’t work very well in a distributed environment. And really, this new model is what the cloud is all about. It’s not just someone else’s computer. It’s a distributed architecture that provides scalability and flexibility, as I discuss in more detail in my cloud security class. SASE…

--

--

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

CEO 2nd Sight Lab | Penetration Testing & Assessments | AWS Hero | Masters of Infosec & Software Engineering | GSE 240 etc | IANS | SANS Difference Makers Award