Why Thumoslang401?

Who Needs This Handbook? | Page 1

Nickantony Quach
CoalMont
7 min readJan 8, 2020

--

Thumoslang401| Table of Contents | Thumoslang Training |Contact us

Boston South Station 2015

Thumoslang401 Handbook at Coalmont Magazine is not only a guide to leadership and collaboration but it is also a still-developing reality-TV story of Norman D. Baker (born 1993), Jairson Ascencao (born 1999), and Alec Mustafayev (born 2002), three residents of Providence, Rhode Island. Six months ago, they did not know one another. Norman and Jairson discovered one another at a summer party. Jairson and Alec met one another at their workplace. Soon, acquaintances became friends. However, none of them could have guessed that they would go all the way, as explained by the article, From Strangers to Family in 80 Days. What makes it possible is Thumoslang.

Based on the 2017 book, Thumos: Adulthood, Love & Collaboration, Thumoslang is the nomenclature for social life. If you want to become an expert in any field, you must first learn of its nomenclature, i.e. its naming system. If you want to quickly achieve relationships in all you do, you need to use Thumoslang. With it you can have more relationships with far less effort. This is what it takes to achieve both leadership and collaboration. This is how Alec, Jairson, and Norman can now do what was nearly impossible in their life. In a few months, they have proven that you can easily accelerate towards your ideals and evolve yourself into what you truly want to become by systematically discharging the power of Thumoslang.

How it works for Alec Mustafayev

Alec is a senior in high school. After he was exposed to both leadership and Thumoslang, he wishes he had known about Leadership Using Thumoslang long before the start of high school. Students as well as professionals need to have the following Thumoslang knowledge. To be a true leader in any group, you have to be at the forefront of the group’s history. Your leadership is effective when the history of your group is created according to your vision.

In the case of students, friend groups often didn’t see what was coming because only a few of their members were creating history for their group. That meant that most friend groups had no leaders. So when high school or college ended, many friend groups fragmented. In that case, the time and emotion invested in their youth would have been such a waste. This problem is referred to as the black mountain of social life; see the video Hello, World! Thanks to Thumoslang, Alec now knows how to climb over the black mountain of his life in high school.

How it works for Jairon Ascencao

The highest ranking individual is designated as the alpha. In humans, alphas often change through revolution or insurrection. During late 2019, Jairson Ascencao often refers to himself as an alpha monkey before he becomes a true leader. “The original reason I wanted to write a book was to document the process of turning someone from an alpha monkey into a leader,” said Jairson in the video Origin, which is Episode 2 in Season 1 of the YouTube series Coalmont.

This is “so that others who aspire to be a leader can go through the process themselves and reach out to us,” said Jairson further.

A major turning point in his life was the moment after he was done with his first indoors impromptu music gathering, on the last Monday of November, “when [Nick] and [Jairson] were talking and it was made clear that what [Jairson] thought was leading was just temporary ownership of the group.”

“Up until then, I thought that temporary ownership of the group was leading,” said Jairson. “I was using that style of leadership to direct my friends in the way that I want.”

“It works in the short term for things like partying or making a single event go smoothly but it does not allow for good group synergy when the leader isn’t present,” said Jairson. “Basically, you can’t be a leader unless you’re in the room. That’s not very useful for anything beside very short term events.”

As a comparison, the prior turning point in Jairson’s life “was the day [he] decided [he] was going to leave Colorado State University in March 2018.”

“My whole life up until that point has been groomed to just get a degree, get a job, and settle down somewhere,” said Jairson. “During that time, I’d been running a mediation club and working on business related skills. I felt this big calling towards creating something rather than just following a track. That decision was the day I decided to take a step towards being a creator rather than a follower.”

Norman Playing Harmonica for Alec (right), Jairson (middle), and Zoe

“It’s been 2 years since I graduated from High School, during which I’ve met many new people, and acquired many new friends,” said Jairson. “However, only five of those friends have been brought into the innermost circle of my life. One of them is a man named Norman D. Baker.”

“That’s why, when on the last [Monday] of November I realized how much I had disappointed Norm, I felt a great deal of pain,” said Jairson. “One of the only other times I felt the same amount of pain was when I realized how much I hurt my mom by not telling her the truth about what I was doing with my life a few months ago. Only then I didn’t realize that what had happened was because I lacked integrity, and this time it was painfully clear.”

“I had asked Norman on the 24th when he thought we would have a business structure,” said Jairson. “I did that so that we could be covered in case of any liability issues while running our creative event called Providence Haven. Norm then spent the greater part of that Sunday working to prepare for a meeting we agreed would happen the next day which would explain where we were in the incorporation process. I then missed this meeting so that I could finish writing the standup comedy routine that I needed for the Haven event, which cost everyone their time, but also disrespected Norms commitment to honoring my request. What made what happened even worse for me was the fact that I had missed our meeting due to procrastination, and procrastination meant I delayed our work process.”

“Last night, I felt upset because one of my closest friends broke a promise that could mean he may disappear from my life,” said Jairson. “Yet even after I confessing that I felt that way about my friend, I still didn’t think that Norm felt the same way about what I did. Then, Nick made it clear that how Norm felt about yesterday was just as bad as how I felt about my friends decision. He reminded me that though I am desperate for income to pay my student loans, Norm is more desperate than I am, because while I live at home, Norm doesn’t. And so, instead of sitting there waiting for me all day, he could have been making money. As I’m writing this, the pain only grows.”

“This all keeps happening because I keep listening to my personal opinions and telling myself lies,” said Jairson. “For example, I keep telling myself that as long as I completely focus on making my life better I will someday have the power to make my friends lives better. That’s why I always look for ways to improve my life but when it comes to the others around me I only help them at my convenience, as long as it doesn’t take too much effort. For example, my friend Ari had a roommate problem and needed a new roommate, and I knew it would both make my friend Shira happy to live with him because they knew each other, and it would be cheaper for her to do so. Knowing that, I told her I would help her find a sub letter so she could move into his place, but then never followed through. What an awful person I’ve become, is my only thought as I write these things down.”

That was weeks, months ago. Now, within a few months with Thumoslang, Jairson, at the age of 20, becomes a proven leader. This is captured by the video Birth of a Leader, which is Episode 12 in Season 10 of the YouTube series NDBaker93. You must not be in a leading position in order to have a need in knowing how to discharge the power of leadership. Jairson is a living proof of the fact that, with Thumoslang, you must not be in a leading position or have a college degree in order to become a true leader. | Watch the video

How it works for Norman D. Baker

Norman always wanted to become a global leader. However, he did not know what leadership truly is until October 2019, when he was filmed for the video What is Leadership? How to Lead?, which is Episode 12 in Season 1 of of the YouTube daily show NDBaker93. Three months later, thanks to Thummoslang training, he becomes ready for his next big move in life. Yesterday, he signed up to take over the leading role running a new startup business whose architecture was recently laid out by Jairson and Nick in the article What to Expect at HavenFestPVD — Basic Architecture for the Weekly Creativity Village in Providence, Rhode Island.

Become Far More Powerful

Based on the 2017 book, Thumos: Adulthood, Love & Collaboration, Thumoslang is the nomenclature for social life. If you want to become an expert in any field, you must first learn of its nomenclature, i.e. its naming system. If you want to quickly achieve relationships in all you do, you need to use Thumoslang. With it you can have more relationships with far less effort. This is what it takes to achieve both leadership and collaboration.

Thumoslang401 Handbook at Coalmont Magazine is a guide to leadership and collaboration. Using its body of knowledge is how you as the individual can become far more powerful than you’ve been led to believe. In few months, you can, too, easily accelerate towards your ideals and evolve yourself into what you truly want to become by systematically discharging the power of Thumoslang.

--

--

Nickantony Quach
CoalMont

If your mentors failed you or you have none, meet Nickantony Quach, your philosopher of last resort!