I Wanted to Make Snow-Shoveling Easier!

Let me add this to my battery-powered yard tool arsenal!

Jeffrey Clos
CodeX

--

Greenworks Battery Powered Shovel

I have written about my switch from gas-powered to battery-powered lawn equipment. It seemed like time to make the change, and I settled upon Greenwork's line of equipment.

I must say, I got a ton of use out of every piece of equipment I bought. Along the way, I added additional batteries for "peace of mind." I have a fear of running out of power. With that, you need to make sure you have spare chargers. I believe I have six batteries in total at the time of this writing and three chargers. It is also essential to state that these are 40V batteries, so I have to keep them consistent as they are interchangeable amongst all devices.

12" Width

The natural progression was to add snow removal to my battery-powered arsenal. I am uncertain how I happened upon the Greenworks Shovel, but it was discounted, and I snatched it…

--

--

Jeffrey Clos
CodeX

I am a lifetime inhabitant of Michigan, and compelled to share my various experiences. I have a lust for new technology and other improvements to ones life!