Hi! I’m Patricia.

*Updated May 2022

Patricia Wright
2 min readNov 2, 2021
Author’s photo: black woman with bald head wearing denim shirt and cheetah print glasses.
Patricia Wright, Mental Health Peer Mentor & Holistic Nurse Coach | Photo taken by the author.

You never know how strong you are, until being strong is your only choice. — Bob Marley

About Me

I am a Mental Health Peer Mentor, advocate, author/writer, poet, and aphorism/quote creator. I’m obsessed with learning new words and the structure and use of the English language, both old and new.

Feel free to read my personal story called; I’m Still Here.

My Most Read Pieces

The first article I wrote for Medium was about the power of language and its effect on our mental and emotional wellbeing.

I have been exploring my ability to write in various genres. My most read articles include:

1/ Healing Emotional Trauma Means Decluttering Emotional Beliefs

2/ How to Prevent Doing More Harm Than Good to Your Psyche

3/ Fear: Forever Our Formidable Foe

4/ A Letter Of Madness In Thinking

What I Do

As a champion of mental health, I aim to support those healing and recovering from mental, emotional, and spiritual trauma by sharing my lived experience through my words.

--

--

Patricia Wright

I support those healing and recovering from mental, emotional, and spiritual trauma as a Mental Health Peer Mentor, Author/Writer, & Poet.