Photo by Joel Overbeck on Unsplash

Power of your love

A love poem.

Ghina Zaidi
1 min readNov 27, 2021

--

I love to win but I lost to you,

I Don’t know now, what next to do?

I love me now and the reason is you,

Every day is great when I am with you.

You melt my anger and take away my pain,

You filled my heart with happiness again.

Dry leaves are beautiful, I started loving the rain,

Like I am new now, discovering this life a-gain.

Your love makes me strong,

You make me confident.

I envy your power,

I envy the courage you hold,

Because you are the one who is witty,

You have a heart of gold.

Special mention to

who is new to the world of Medium with his awesome new poem series “Deep into the pit”

https://medium.com/@nischalmaharjan/deep-in-a-pit-d8b2df4bcac7

If you liked my poem, please support me and buy me a ko-fi here. It would mean the world to me as the MPP is not available in my country. Thank you.

Connect with me on Twitter. Let’s talk.

--

--

Ghina Zaidi

Multi-Passionate Freelancer! writing poems and articles about the bitter society. Optimistic, detail-oriented. Writing for the love of it.