A day by day to become a smart contract developer/auditor in 2022 — week 18

Silvia Margarita
Coinmonks
Published in
2 min readAug 16, 2022

--

At times, the outlook looks uncertain.

Week 18: My first invitation to collaborate on a Web3 project as an intern.

During Talent Land, I was invited to collaborate on a project called Peace as an intern and accepted. Peace is a project about crypto-assets legacy and wealth transfer. I sincerely wish this project brings me closer to my goal of speeding up my learning and “buidling” something valuable.

I picked up the Ethernaut challenges and decided to repeat some of them to see if I gained clarity after the Ether.js tutorial that I followed recently. The outcome was good. I felt more confident in figuring out how to exploit the contracts.

Last week I spent time with experienced developers and learned from them. I also noticed that becoming a developer is still a long way ahead.

I go back and forth often with the idea that I could be following the wrong star, that I might not accomplish the duty. To prevent my nights from anxiety, I recall the many inspiring stories I read and heard about people changing careers in their 30s or having a new start in relevant situations. I also do 30 minutes of daily prayer; it helps me remember that I’m not doing this alone and that I have such an all-powerful Father watching for me.

Jul 25> 2 hours

  • Video call to go on with the Solidity bootcamp final project feedback.
  • Held the first onboarding call with the Peace team.
  • Updated my LinkedIn profile

Jul 26> 3 hours

  • Read about Recur NFT experiences and passes.
  • Updated CV and Linktree card.

Jul 27> 3 hours

Jul 28> 5 hours

  • I held the second onboarding call with the Peace team and met two more guys from the group.
  • Applied for the 30 Days of Web3 program by the Women Build Web 3 collective.
  • Wrote my first contract for the Peace project.

Jul 29> 4 hours

  • Practiced JS following along the Scrimba course.

Jul 30> 5 hours

Jul 31> 3 hours

New to trading? Try crypto trading bots or copy trading

--

--

Silvia Margarita
Coinmonks

A revolution is happening out there, and I’m not going to miss the opportunity to participate. I’m on my way to becoming a smart contract developer.