It’s the Holiday Szn

Gilbert Kon
Coinmonks
Published in
4 min readDec 26, 2022

--

Dear readers, wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Since we are in the holiday season, I thought I would share some of my recent vacation experiences and thoughts. I went to the United States for the first time; it was an eye-opening experience. Except for a few spots, the United States is a fascinating destination to visit. It’s a beautiful place, but there’s also some chaos and discomfort. In this writing, I will simply discuss my thoughts towards San Francisco.

Don’t know when to buy and sell, Try Copy trading.

According to Wikipedia, the American political ideologies align with the left-right political spectrum, with most Americans identifying as either conservative, progressive, or moderate.

Progressivism, welfare capitalism, and social liberalism are all components of modern American liberalism. I didn’t understand the significance of the American political ideologies until I saw it in reality.

After three days in San Francisco, my ideas on liberalism changed. My most overwhelming experience was while strolling down from Powell Street (where all the high-end boutiques are located) to Twitter HQ building on Market Street, I remembered vividly it is truly like a scene out from the movie “Mad Max: Fury Road”. Homeless and intoxicated individuals were everywhere, as were garbage and tents, not to mention the stench of narcotics and faeces. The lengths I went, merely to get a peek of the foyer where Elon Musk carried his sink in during the takeover day were inconvenient. As a result, I now have PTSD from the smell of marijuana.

A society’s consequences to freedom may be both beneficial and detrimental. Despite the city’s triumphs, its failings are just as awful, if not worse. Being there scares the shit out of me. Probably won’t be going to San Francisco unless I have free tickets to watch Steph Curry play.

The following are my opinion and I hope it will give you some insight and encouragement to start exploring crypto and DeFi, it’s probably nothing.

Enough of that shit; despite the wild west’s lawlessness, the limitless setting stimulates invention. We all know that San Francisco is the world’s foremost hub for technology and innovation. During my visit, I witnessed several companies across the city conducting rigorous testing of autonomous vehicles. This displays the ambition to solve tough challenges and, eventually, to develop new use cases for the world. I can very relate this place to crypto. As with crypto, the wild west and open-source development led to the emergence of many use cases, such as ICO, DeFi, NFT, and many more unimaginable features in the future.

Many friends recommended me not to visit the United States as a vacation destination because it is dangerous and highly overrated, but after experiencing it for myself, I can say that this is not entirely true. According to Ronnie Chieng, the Chinese word for the United States is 美国. That directly translates to “beautiful country” in English. I now understand the appeal of moving to the United States and in pursuit of the American Dream. Like most immigrants where freedom is the common factor for them to put everything on the line to come to this beautiful country.

When I think of 2022, I think of all the time and money I’ve invested into crypto, how much I’ve developed as an individual (not to mention how much wealth I’ve lost) from the beginning of the year to now. To be successful in crypto investing as I have previously stated, you must understand not just the technology behind it, but also macroeconomics, money, banking and finance, history, human psychology, and God knows what else.. That said, I am thankful for the opportunity to better myself on a daily basis; fingers crossed, the more I learn, the more I earn.

Those who are weary, you are not alone; let us continue to spread the seed till the next harvest.

Dear readers, have a great year ahead! LET’S GO!!!

Thanks for reading, stay tuned for more crypto & DeFi content!

Free crypto & stocks along with recommendations to kickstart your journey: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1f2bX-xKvmEzOrxDZqAvgCkIna1pmE_uI9pa_C4l4-DM/edit?usp=sharing

Join Coinmonks Telegram Channel and Youtube Channel learn about crypto trading and investing

Also, Read

--

--