Torment 2

Andrew Westcott
Collaborative Chronicles
1 min readSep 20, 2017

Part Two of a 100-word drabble that is turning into a series.
You can catch up with Part One

Pixabay.com

They sped off in the stolen station wagon laughing and giggling as only drunks do.

They’d gone a few miles when Sam the driver had a sudden thought. “Hey, where’s my bag?” He glanced at the back seat. Empty. “It must’ve slipped off when I punched that jerk.”

Sam punched the steering wheel and stamped on the brakes skidding to a halt. “Damn, nothing for it, we’ve got to go back to get it.” He gunned the engine, tyres squealing to get grip they did a U-turn and headed back to the scene of the crime.

You can catch up with Part One

If you enjoyed this story, please recommend and share to help others to find it!

--

--

Andrew Westcott
Collaborative Chronicles

I am a writer and a reader and I enjoy doing both immensely. I live in the South West of England.