Week 163: Chocolate Chip Cookies

Sometimes you’re just busy, and that’s okay…

Aaron Charles
Cooking With Sarah

--

Each Sunday, my wife and I cook and eat a meal together — intentionally. Every Friday, I’ll be sharing our experience here in this space. I want to see the growth that will come in our marriage because of this. I hope you enjoy our story. You can find last week’s post here.

We ran out the door on our way to church after a rushed morning. It was going to be one of those days. After church, we had plans throughout the morning and into the afternoon. Then, later that evening, I had a matchup in Strato (if you don’t know what that is, just hold on a sec) with a buddy of mine who lives about 45 minutes away. It was going to be a full Sunday.

Sometimes we lament being busy, but that’s just part of life. There are busy days and then there are days that aren’t so busy. What I learned on this day, however, is that being busy is not an excuse. Even amid a crazy day like we had on this Sunday, there’s enough time to make space for the things that matter.

Quick interlude: Strato (otherwise known as Strat-O-Matic Baseball) bills itself as the original fantasy sports game. In all actuality, it is much nerdier than fantasy baseball (which I also play and which Sarah is constantly tired of hearing me talk about), but I love it. I’m in a league with a

--

--

Aaron Charles
Cooking With Sarah

Christ-follower. Husband to @SarahLCharles. Simple moments hold great power. Connect with me at my website: www.aarondcharles.com