Week 164: Easter Fruit Tray

Sarah went all out for this one!

Aaron Charles
Cooking With Sarah

--

Each Sunday, my wife and I cook and eat a meal together — intentionally. Every Friday, I’ll be sharing our experience here in this space. I want to see the growth that will come in our marriage because of this. I hope you enjoy our story. You can find last week’s post here.

Easter is a big deal in my family and in Sarah’s too. We both grew up going to church regularly, and Easter is basically the biggest day of the year on the church calendar. I remember lots of potluck dinners growing up and a few sunrise breakfasts, too. There are lots of good options when it comes to Easter foods, but Sarah had to go and be a little bit extra like usual.

A rabbit-shaped fruit tray with string cheese for whiskers.

We started by picking out the fruit we’d need. This meant that, unlike usual, Sarah accompanied me to the store. It was magical! Actually, it was a trip to the grocery store. Not too much out of the ordinary, that is, until we went looking for the pineapple.

We could, of course, get the pre-cut pineapple like we have before. But then the tropical look of the uncut pineapples…

--

--

Aaron Charles
Cooking With Sarah

Christ-follower. Husband to @SarahLCharles. Simple moments hold great power. Connect with me at my website: www.aarondcharles.com