A look at life and death

“Plan 75”: A Movie Review

What if you have a choice?

I, Napoleon B.
Counter Arts
Published in
4 min readDec 14, 2022

--

“Plan 75”: A Movie Review
Photo by Alex Green

It is the first movie I watched inside a movie theater since the pandemic. I can’t even remember the last time I set foot inside a cinema.

There are a lot of things I don’t remember, it is a sign of aging. I’m 53.

And while many will say, 50 is the new 30, for me, it isn’t. My body isn't the same as it was in my 30s or my 40s.

Most days, I feel old. With pains and aches that remind me that I’m a fifty-three-year-old man trying to figure out what I will do in the next five, ten, or twenty years.

And sometimes I ask myself, do I even want to add more years to my life?

Plan 75

A friend who is a film director asked me to join him in watching Plan 75, it was on the day I planned to go to my cousin’s wake.

My cousin was only 59 years old.

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
Counter Arts

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS