My Inbox to Yours | 006 THANK YOU!

Gary Vaynerchuk
CRUSHING IT
Published in
2 min readSep 22, 2017

--

Wow. Such a fun story for my inbox to yours.. I recieved this email from emily last night ;) I couldn’t help but share.. !!

Your favorite number is 5!!!??

That’s awesome.

My son was born on 5/5/00 Cinco de Mayo.

He was 5 pounds 5 ounces born at 5am. I can’t even make this stuff up.

His nickname has been cinco since birth.

He’s the most serious kid but we make him wear a sombrero on his birthday

He secretly loves it. lol

Gary!!!

You LEGIT changed my life.

I follow you religiously.

Some people hit their favorite Drake playlist at the gym,

I have GaryVee on lock, in my ear, for an hour straight every morning.

Because of YOU, I am no longer depressed.

Because of YOU, I grabbed fear by the balls.

Because of YOU, I am self AWARE (AMEN!!)

Because of YOU, my business has a future.

So here’s what happened.

We were doing well for a small startup, about to hit 750k

Then our factory in China doubled their prices.

The port went on strike.

I lost my investor.

I went from feeling on top of the world, projecting to do 12 million in 4 years….

To closing down everything — I got so depressed.

It wasn’t GOOD.

Then I heard your video “Document Vs. Create” “SHOW THE FUCK UP!!”

Some of you are looking at Beyonce TODAY, Lebron TODAY….

I started taking your advice…

I went out and got a job. I hustled before work and after work.

Stopped feeling sorry for myself.

Stopped doing anything that took me off focus.

Stopped hanging around nay sayers.

I searched for new factories and new partnerships.

I decided that there is a WAY and that I would not give up.

I changed my mindset and I changed everything about my life.

My business is on its way back up and I wanted to take some time this morning

to say THANK YOU!

Thank you Gary, for reminding me what I’m made of.

Thank you for being amazing.

I sincerely mean that.

I love you and everything you stand for. So does my husband and so do my 4 kids.

With Happiness,

Emily

www.EverythingHappy.com

Home of the Happy Blankie®.

Endless comfort, endless joy, a forever friend.

“Crushing It” releases, January 30, 2018 ❤

This publication is powered by Gary Vaynerchuk ;)

Say Hello On: Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Snapchat | iTunes

Subscribe to my Newsletter HERE

--

--

Gary Vaynerchuk
CRUSHING IT

Family first! But after that, businessman. CEO of @vaynermedia. Host of #DailyVee & The #AskGaryVee Show. A dude who loves The Hustle @Winelibrary & the @NYJets