Taking Your Advice From DailyVee for 3 Years and This is What Happened!!! | My Inbox To Yours 008

Gary Vaynerchuk
CRUSHING IT
Published in
5 min readFeb 9, 2018

Every day I get emails from my community, telling me how my content and advice has impacted them. This one is especially important to me because it details the impact of my daily vlog as an entrepreneur called DailyVee. More than my keynotes, and more than my 60 second and 3 minute videos on Facebook and Instagram, DailyVee is the single most important thing I produce. Everything else you see is just a byproduct of my vlog which is available on YouTube and Facebook, Monday-Friday at 12:00pm EST!

I am trying to create a better system to address these super special and heartfelt emails so that I can share more stories with all of you. Your comments are my oxygen, and knowing my content affected just 1 person makes all the difference. I loved this email from Steve and thought I would share it on my series, My Inbox to Yours.

Here’s Steve’s Email Below 👇

Sup Gary!

Just thought I should write you and tell you how your influence/advice can materialize in someone who has the drive to execute. Been strategically listening to your AskGaryVee/DailyVee Vlog on weekends for last 4 years because about every 15 or so shows I hear something that clicks and we figure out a way to execute and the following is what happened starting from 2014 when I only had $1,000 in the bank at age 23:

Context- I am 27 yrs old now, from Stamford, CT and just getting started!

1. You said:

Go and sell shit online so my friends and I used all the money we had and bought everything in clearance at Target with Amazon App and sold on Amazon for 3x the cost. After 3 months we built up over 15–20k in cash.

We then built a a private label art supplies brand on Amazon and made our first orders with that cash and scaled in to a 6 figure brand within 6 months.

2. You were:

Building a marketing company and had good advice on how you built it and price out clients so we built out a consulting firm specializing in managing and growing Amazon/Walmart accounts online for Fortune 1000 brands. We will do $1 mill in revenue this year at a 80% profit margin!

3. You said:

Use Snapchat geofilters back in 2016 so we immediately hired a designer and started mapping out eCommerce tradeshows throughout US and bought the geography border on Snapchat for those dates for less than $100 each time. We received tens of thousands of views and some new clients over a period of 6 months as a result.

4. You said:

Reverse engineer your end consumer so we started a blog 2 years ago creating articles solving the main problems that most Amazon Sellers have and new applications Amazon launches so we’re first page on google. We have over 100 blog posts and have gotten over 100k hits on our blogs since and how most of our prospects find us. Took almost a year for our blog to start ranking.

5. You said:

Keep costs as low as possible so we built our business remotely and I travel/live in low cost counties like Mexico, Spain, Nicaragua etc. and we are able to write off almost everything. We have almost 20 employees now! My only personal expenses total $80 for international insurance/gym membership and everything else my business pays for.

6. You said:

Video is the future so we built a video solution for our clients and Amazon sellers building short product videos to add to amazon listings/Facebook ads.

7. You even said:

Australia was cheap place to advertise on Facebook so when I found out Amazon Australia was opening up 6 months ago I started advertising to brands in Australia and creating blog posts there and now that Amazon AU has just opened we are getting hit up by AU brands every day.

8. You said

AI is the future so we hired a team in Mexico to build out AI applications for Amazon Sellers which will be available in next 2 months.

9. You said:

B2B SAAS is a huge opportunity for companies so we hired a developer and built 2 software reporting tools for eCommerce sellers and are currently building 2 more available in 2 months. Currently everything is only available for our clients but our launch plan is badass!

10. You said:

Podcasting will continue to grow and explode so I am in the process of putting together a passion project interviewing 70+ yr old people about their stories, regrets, failures etc. to inspire young people instead of me (a stupid 27 yr old) I will be adding it to every platform along with Facebook and it will launch next week.

11. You said:

promote your person/business/brand/link in your signature so I created a signature a while back doing just that and letting people set calls with me right there as well.

12. You ALWAYS say:

Focus on what your good at (for me its sales/closing deals) so I have created a system where all my other tasks including: email, blogging, social media, account management, lead gen etc. have been outsourced to our team so I can just focus on new client calls (that my lead gen finds and puts on my calendar) and closing them.

My motivation stems from growing up having most of my immediate/extended family working in the funeral business. I’ve seen so families talk about their loved ones regrets and have seen way too many people die young so I’m going to make the most of every minute I have whether that is 5 years or 60.

Steve Cic

Steve Cicalese
Co-Founder, AMZ Advisers

info@amzadvisers.com | www.amzadvisers.com | Stamford, CT

Thanks for reading ❤️

This publication is powered by Gary Vaynerchuk ;)

Say Hello On: Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Snapchat | iTunes

Subscribe to my Newsletter HERE

--

--

Gary Vaynerchuk
CRUSHING IT

Family first! But after that, businessman. CEO of @vaynermedia. Host of #DailyVee & The #AskGaryVee Show. A dude who loves The Hustle @Winelibrary & the @NYJets