Howlite Mini Mushroom

Ashlynn White
Crystal Notes
Published in
4 min readAug 23, 2022

--

Tuesday, August 23rd, 2022

As always, I want to start this article by promoting my FUNDRAISING EFFORT for a local resource center in Southern Utah: SwitchPoint.
If you are looking to read more about it I have linked the article I wrote regarding this charity project in this entire sentence! 🛌🍔🥛🦺

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO DONATE, DONATE HERE💰💲💸

Good morning lovely people, my posting might be a bit obscure for the next week or so. I’m going up to Draper, UT to do some training and I couldn’t be more excited. I’m bringing my MacBook though so I am still able to post.

Follow the publication this is posted on:

Overall

I was going to come up with a description for this stone overall but I think it’s best to just leave this one to Wiki [linked]: Howlite, a calcium borosilicate hydroxide, is a borate mineral found in evaporite deposits

Stone Information:

Color: White, colorless
Hardness: 3.5
Crystal system: Monoclinic
Specific gravity: 2.53–2.59
Category: Inoborates
Luster: Sub vitreous, glimmering
Optical properties: Biaxial (-), colorless (transmitted light)

--

--

Ashlynn White
Crystal Notes

✨Top Writer in Energy✨ Capricorn who loves her Cats, Reading, and Writing. I've been called a Word Fairy🧚🏻‍♀️ and a Gothic Heroine🦇 so I'm sticking by that!!