A Loyalty Conflict

bibles
The Currentivist
Published in
1 min readJun 29, 2015

With my subway pass still active, I took Musette to work again. She was still sick but she gave me her rain jacket because it was raining in Manhattan. I ended up getting wet even though I had it because I sat in a puddle on the train that was pooling on my seat.

As I was coming into the building I ran into the beautiful housemate who always wears the summer dresses. It is amazing to me that the most beautiful girl I know lives right next door to me and that our worlds keep aligning somehow. She has a spot on her cheek and she is always talking on her phone. Usually she passes me while I am trying to take the dog out to the bathroom.

I hung my clothes to dry from the shower rod and got on twitter where I told DHW that I wish she would have come to me first. We still don’t talk very much anymore.

--

--