Loads of People Have a 0% Chance of Success. There’s a Simple Pattern That Explains It.

Once you know the pattern you can avoid failure. This pattern explains 80% of my failures.

Tim Denning
Curious
Published in
6 min readNov 1, 2021

--

Photo by Malik Skydsgaard on Unsplash

There was just no way I could ever work again.

Mental illness ruined everything. As soon as I got a little bit of confidence, my brain would defeat me in front of everybody.

Sometimes I’d randomly vomit. Other times I’d drink too much alcohol on the weekend to cover up my anxiety. And any situation that involved the discussion of blood, needles or anything medical, caused the blood to drain from my face and turn me into Casper the unfriendly ghost.

So I thought about moving far away and staying with a relative until they passed away of old age, so I could inherit their house. Thankfully their pension couldn’t cover the living costs of the two of us. So it never happened.

Once I broke the psychological pattern of mental illness I thought I could do anything. Then I fell into the pattern of trying to achieve success. Here’s what it looks like (hat tilt to @SalesNotepad for the reminder).

Why Most Don’t Succeed

1. They start

--

--

Tim Denning
Curious

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb