Call for Submissions UPDATE!

Did the call for a short story collaboration really peak your interest?

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss

--

My fellow writers, authors, and lovers of fiction on Medium; I have some disappointing news to share with all of you.

It’s about the previously published story I wrote, requesting Short Story Writers for a collaboration of sea stories.

Today is the deadline for receiving fantasy and/or adventure stories for a group collaboration project that I planned to publish next month (July).

To my surprise, a total of just two writers ultimately came forward with actual sea related stories. As you know, Kayla Hicks was the first to share a story about the sea, and I later announced that she even stepped up with another one.

I informed Kayla that things weren’t looking good for a group collaboration. I halfheartedly considered the idea of working with just one or two additional writers, but Kayla shared some insightful points that she learned from previous collaborations.

That prompted me to consider some of the pearls of wisdom to be learned from Kayla’s past experiences in stories like: How to properly form and release an anthology.

What I discovered is that I have a LOT to learn about anthologies and putting together a collaboration!

--

--

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!