HELPFUL WRITING ADVICE

Where Do Great Story IDEAS Come From?

Sometimes I get my ideas from all of you!

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss
Published in
6 min readJan 5, 2023

--

Photo Provided by Author — via Canva.com

If you’ve recently become a new member to the community, you probably have loads of questions about how writers on Medium operate.

But there is one popular two-part question that even some of the older, longtime writers on the platform often find themselves asking. That question is:

Where can I get good story ideas, and what on earth, should I write about next?

Well, as a seasoned freelance writer who has been kicking around on the internet for a lot of years; in my experience, great story ideas can come from just about anywhere.

Maybe you had a chance to read my recent story about an effective way to get ideas, by taking your cue from readers.

While the tips that I provide in that particular story can successfully help writers in a strategic way, what I’m about to share below, can end up being just as effective.

--

--

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!