How to Live an Inspired Life by Committing to a Practice

The daily practice I’ve used to grow as a content creator without overthinking every step (too much)

Vincent Van Patten
Dare to Dream
Published in
10 min readApr 15, 2021

--

A year ago I sought a life where I couldn’t differentiate between my work and my passions, where every day time would fall away and I wouldn’t notice the seconds go.

At the end of each day, my tank would be empty and my heart would be full. I’d shut my eyes knowing I lived my life on purpose; that I was conscious, more than a cog, but a creator of something meaningful.

And so I began. I began by taking a step into the beautiful unknown. It’s often frightening, as we’re the most afraid when we’re doing something that genuinely matters to us. Often this journey is uncomfortable, yet discomfort is a surefire path to growth.

My aim is to share the discoveries I make every step of the way, because I believe they can help others live the life they’re meant to live, a life full of peace, fulfillment, and joy. As Tim Denning writes in his article on the beauty of creating a lifestyle business:

“What you want is a lifestyle. When you break a lifestyle down, it’s not about physical possessions. A lifestyle is a way of life. It’s how you live.”

--

--

Vincent Van Patten
Dare to Dream

Exploring what lights my soul on fire while living in Japan. Host of The Dare to Dream Podcast vincentvanpatten.com