Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readJun 21, 2015

--

[gallery]

Making Sense of my Socialverse

So I finally rearranged sites upon my about me page & I think I have established a healthy niche for each service.

  • Tumblr will be used mainly for brief, informal posts, random creatography or lengthy personal rants
  • WordPress.com I will use for lengthier posts as well as media rich heavy ones
  • Twitter is perfect for pithy opines & status updates
  • Medium I will use as an expanded version of Twitter (to cut down on the need to send someone a barrage of tweets)
  • Vine is great for short, personal videos as well as replacing GIF’s (the latter which I utterly loathe)
  • Periscope is perfect for live streaming
  • Instagram for sharing life’s moments with friends & family (& no, I do not use Facebook)
  • Vimeo for hosting videos
  • SoundCloud for hosting audio
  • Telegram for encrypted, private communication (inspired by abuses from the NSA)
  • Droplr to easily transfer files

Since all of these services boast descent apps I’ll be using them 99% of the time via mobile.

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio