Dream Courage

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Dead Poets Live
Published in
1 min readJun 28, 2019

--

In response to David’s wonderful prompt “Courage

Image Source: Unsplash, Leio McLaren (@leiomclaren)

I searched and poured the love in hate and chose the dreams in nightmares,
I conquered the mountain’s peak and collected all the drops for filling the River

I cleaned up all the fake faces like a mirror and washed the eyes to contempts
I ignored the difference between color, ethnics, language, religions and rinsed the traditions till rituals,

That dark shadows, which was imposed on opposite thinkings,
After mixing the moon and stars with equality, I brightened the Cognizance’s nights,
You are questioning my courage then, I tell you!
The beast rulers were ruling in a jungle then,

I screamed loudly and roused the sleepers
I screamed loudly and stiffed the deaf to hear
I screamed loudly and forced the blinds to look
I screamed loudly and called the dumbs to speak

I increased the courage in humans to spread the love, peace, and humanity on this planet.

Aaska Ejaz, 2019. All rights reserved.

If you liked my piece and want to read more so, here’s a link of one more piece on equality and humanity — -My experience with a headscarf!

--

--

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Dead Poets Live

Determined, Discoverer, Researcher, Achiever, Ist priority is humanity, Words are my life, Love is my attitude, I’m a peacemaker, and brave enough for helping!